Pokemon-Themed Nintendo Direct Announced for Later This Week – IGN

16


Nintendo has announced a Nintendo Direct for later this week that will be themed around Pokemon.

You’ll be able to watch the whole presentation over on Nintendo’s website or YouTube channel on Thursday, January 9 2020, starting at 06:30am PST / 09:30am ET or at 14:30 GMT if you’re in the UK.

Nintendo has said in an announcement tweet that the stream will last for roughly 20 minutes and will contain new Pokemon information.

Presumably this information will include Pokemon Sword and Shield on the Nintendo Switch and any future plans Nintendo has for it.

Top 10 Cutest Pokemon from Sword and Shield

Whether there will be announcements regarding other Pokemon games either on Nintendo’s console or other platforms is unknown. We do know, however, that the Pokemon Company is working with Tencent to produce a new Pokemon game.

There’s also a new Pokemon animated series set in the Galar region called Pokemon: Twilight Wings that’s due to air on January 15, 2020.

Chris Priestman is a freelancer who writes news for IGN. Follow him on Twitter.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here