Action-Adventure Game Sparklite To Receive Gorgeous Signature Edition This October

103


Publisher Merge Games and developer Red Blue Games have revealed that upcoming action-adventure Sparklite will be receiving a delightful Signature Edition this October. Pre-orders will be going live later this week.

You can see the Signature Edition release for yourself below; it contains a region free copy of Sparklite, the usual Signature Edition sleeve and box, the original soundtrack on CD, a Nano Block figure, and a numbered certificate.

The game itself is made up of five procedurally generated biomes and tasks players with inventing gadgets to solve puzzles and defeat enemies. There are collectables to find, a co-op mode to enjoy, and a charming pixel art aesthetic throughout. Here’s the official description:

Everything in the world of Geodia is tied together by Sparklite… it’s the life force of the planet, and the inhabitants have learned how to channel it for their own gain. The blue, glowing ore can be harnessed providing a low-level, rechargeable power source, or it can be consumed for a huge surge of power with grave consequences. Geodia’s self-titled “Baron” has devised a plot to mine the world’s Sparklite core to meet his own ends. Mining Sparklite in large quantities, the Baron repurposes the ore to fuel his powerful war machines, but the pollution from the consumed Sparklite is corrupting the world. Animals have turned into violent monsters, and the environment is rotting away.

If you want to snap this one up for yourself, pre-orders will be going live on the Signature Edition website on 28th June at 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 4pm CEST.

Liking the look of this one? Let us know if you’ll be treating yourself to a copy with a comment below.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here